The Bryan-College Station Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) proudly announces the 2011 Hometown Hero Award recipients.  The Hometown Heroes were recognized at the CVB’s annual luncheon last week.  Selections were made for businesses & individuals who went above & beyond to provide outstanding customer service to visitors in our community.

The award-winners are as follows:

Hometown Heroes: Patricia Burchfield (George Bush Presidential Library and Museum), Keith Joseph (Texas A&M Sport Clubs), Jerrod Jackson (NIRSA Flag Football National Championship), Mary Jo Prince (Texas Citizen Police Academy Alumni Association), Veronica Morgan (Texas Section of American Society of Civil Engineers), & Brett McCully (Texas Section of American Society of Civil Engineers).

Exceptional Service Associate Award: Tracy Paine (George Bush Presidential Library & Museum) & Tony Walker (Oldham Goodwin Group, LLC).

Outstanding Service Provider Award: Cedar Lane & Buppy’s Catering.

Congratulations to the 2011 winners! Each winner was nominated by a department of the CVB (tourism, sports, or conventions), our hospitality & tourism partners, or the general public.

Each year, during National Tourism Week (second week in May), the CVB hosts a Hospitality Celebration Luncheon.  There, the CVB announces the Hometown Hero Awards, as well as shares the economic impact of tourism within the community.